Home > Consular District Facts
Brief Introduction to Agusan Del Norte Province

Agusan del Norte is a province of the Philippines located in the Caraga region in Mindanao. It is divided into 1 city and 10 municipalities,the capital is Cabadbaran City and borders Surigao del Norte to the north, Surigao del Sur to the east, Agusan del Sur to the south, and Misamis Oriental to the west. It faces Butuan Bay, part of the Bohol Sea, to the northwest.

The population of Agusan del Norte is 552,849 as of the 2000 census, making it the country's 47th most populous province. The population density is 213 persons per km2.

The economy of Agusan del Norte is dominantly agricultural, and it is the nation's leading producer of rice.

<Suggest To A Friend>