Home > Consular District Facts
Brief Introduction to Surigao Del Sur Province

Surigao del Sur is a province of the Philippines located in the Caraga region in Mindanao. It's subdivided into 17 municipalities and 2 cities, the capital is Tandag and borders Surigao del Norte to the north, Agusan del Norte and Agusan del Sur to the west, and Davao Oriental to the south. Surigao del Sur is located at the eastern coast of Mindanao and faces the Philippine Sea.

The province has a population of 501,808 and the area is 4,552.2 km2,that means 110/km2 density.

Surigao del sur is one of the supplier of agricultural items like, rice, banana and some tropical fruits. Copper, chromite and silver are also found here.

<Suggest To A Friend>