Home > Consular District Facts
Brief Introduction to Davao Del Sur Province

Davao del Sur is a province of the Philippines located in the Davao Region in Mindanao. It’s subdivided into 14 municipalities and 1 cities, the provincial capital is Digos City and the province borders the Davao City to the north, and Cotabato, Sultan Kudarat, South Cotabato, and Sarangani to the west. To the east lies the Davao Gulf.

The province has a population of 758,801 and the area is 3,934.0 km²,that is 299/km² density.

Davao City used to be a part of the province until it was made an independent city. The city administers itself, separate from the province, and has its own Congress representatives.

<Suggest To A Friend>