Home > Consular District Facts
Brief Introduction to Davao Oriental Province

Davao Oriental is a province of the Philippines located in the Davao Region in Mindanao. It’s subdivided into 10 municipalities and 1 city, the provincial capital is Mati City and borders Compostela Valley to the west, and Agusan del Sur and Surigao del Sur to the north. Davao Oriental is the easternmost province of the country with Pusan Point as the easternmost location. The Philippine Sea, part of the Pacific Ocean, faces Davao Oriental to the east. Part of the province lies on an unnamed peninsula that encloses the Davao Gulf to the west.

The province has a population of 446,191 and the area is 5,164.5 km²,that is 86/km² density.

<Suggest To A Friend>